We’re pleased to announce that the 2018 version of our Cal-Peculiarities: How California Employment Law is Different, your indispensable California employment law guide, is arriving next week, to coincide with our annual update Webinar on the same subject.  This edition, like its predecessors, aims to help private employers understand what’s peculiar about California employment law.  In the 2018 Edition, we continue to highlight recent court decisions and legislative developments, and how they may impact you and your business.

The book is available in a convenient, searchable eBook format.  Click here to order your copy today!

We also invite you to join us for a Cal-Pecs Webinar on Tuesday, April 17, 2018! Seyfarth attorneys Ann Marie Zaletel, Chelsea Mesa, and Coby Turner, will discuss the growing list of legal developments—judicial as well as legislative—that should concern executives, managers, general counsel, and human resources professionals with employees in California, including laws related to:

  • Enactment of California’s “Bathroom Bill”
  • New Transgender Identity and Expression Regulations
  • Expansion of Required California Anti-Harassment Training
  • New California Ban-the-Box Law
  • New California Salary History Ban
  • California Immigration Initiatives

There is no cost to attend this program, however, registration is required. Please click here to register! The webinar will be offered at the following times:

1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. Eastern
12:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. Central
11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Mountain
10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Pacific

On behalf of your Cal-Pecs team, thank you for your continued interest in the blog.